Episode 38 – Pain, Diabetes, And What Your Body Goes Through As An Electrician

This episode talks about the things your body goes through as an electrician. I’ve been doing this for a decade now, and my joints, my knees, and my back feel the stress of wearing a tool belt as well as bending down and working on my knees.

I get back pains from so many years of lifting things incorrectly, my knees hurt from constant climbing ladders and working on my knees. Aside from that I’ve noticed my metabolism is starting to slow down quite a bit so keeping myself at a steady weight is more of a constant effort these days.

I work around a lot of guys that have developed diabetes over the years from eating like crap and forcing their pancreas to work in overdrive. Once you have diabetes your life becomes much harder and everyday you have to battle with your body not being able to metabolize correctly. Everything you eat has a direct effect on your mood, your energy, and the rest of your body. Diabetes is no joke.

I was told by all the older guys I’ve worked with over the years to take my health seriously. All of them said to take care of myself and eat right or I’d end up like some of them – in pain, broken, and chalked with health issues. My goal is to urge any of you thinking about entering the electrical trade, or any of you who are already electricians, to really take your health and your body seriously. You only get one. Until the year 3000 – then maybe we can all be robots with whatever consciousness we want implanted into our processing system. But lets be realistic…at that point we won’t need to be electricians anymore. So for now…take care of yourself my dudes!

If you enjoy these episodes please click SUBSCRIBE and LIKE these videos!  Also check out the podcast on iTunes, Google Play MusicSoundCloud, iHeartRadio, OverCast and Stitcher! (<<<—click the links to teleport directly there!)

LISTEN TO AUDIO

journey2master_icon

 

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑